QUESTION

Energy One

BigMex

NMRIDER
I HAVE 550 MILES ON BIKE CAN'T GET BIKE FOR 500 MILE SERVICE THIS WEEK. AND HAVE A RALLY I'D LIKE TO GO TO. WAS WONDERING IF A 1000 PLUS MILES WOULD VOID THE WARRENTY.

BigMex

NMRIDER
I'M A MECHANIC JUST AN OTHER DIRTY JOB. JUST WASN'T SURE IF THAT FRONT END NEEDED TO COME APART OR IF I COULD WAIT FOR THAT. IT'S PART OF THE 500 MILE INSPECTION

CuDaMaN

Just curious........ What part of the 500 mile service involves taking apart the front end, and in what way? I'm not familiar with that part. I only have 300 miles on mine myself. Did one oil change at 100 miles and am ready to do my second at 300 miles. Then the 500 mile service comes next.

jimizee028

TRUE COLORS COLLISION
cudaman YOU BETTER START RIDING THAT BIKE...YOU SHOULD HAVE MANY MORE MILES THAN THAT...YOU SOUND LIKE THE LITTLE OLE LADY WHO ONLY DROVE TO CHURCH STORY.....GET TO RIDING......

CuDaMaN

I know, I know, I know.......SHHHHH........."hides his face in shame"..........
Just so parinoid about not doin the break-in period correctly. If something bad's gonna happen, it'll happen to me...... I've just learned to accept it....
The new ignition switch seemed to make a big difference. Bike purrs like a kitten now and I am much more confident she won't die on me.
Did make it out to the Woodstock Inn over the weekend.
http://http://www.woodstockinn.net/
Biker bar with plenty of events including burn out pit....
Don't want to hijack the thread, so do you know what BigMex is refering to about the 500 mile service??
G

jimizee028

TRUE COLORS COLLISION