Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Sign Up

... new speedo location ?

Discussion in 'General' started by Butch Cassidy, Sep 30, 2017.

  1. Butch Cassidy

    Butch Cassidy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    441
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Fate Texas
    My Bike(s):
    2000 Bulldog
    First Name:
    BUTCH
    Hi all :). Looking for some opinions and options. I have a 2000 Bull Dog with a tank mounted speedo, and no tach. I want to clean up the looks and remove the speedo from the tank to somewhere on the frame, to be used only for milage purposes. I know the speedo runs by cable off the transmission.... could I put the speedo directly on the tranny ... like has been done with my oil pressure gauge on the crankcase.? .. I am not worried about any of the 'warning lights' ... turn signals, neutral, hi/lo, etc...
     
  2. dentdude36

    dentdude36 Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    9,188
    Likes Received:
    20,717
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Suburbs of Buffalo NY
    My Bike(s):
    2007 K9
    First Name:
    Kevin
    #2 dentdude36, Sep 30, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2017
    bdm7250 likes this.

Share This Page