info on S&S protune II

Bike still wont start, bigdog says not my ehc. Told me to hook up my computer to black S&S box and read codes. I think I did it right and the codes where as follows, I'm no expert so looking for advice

PO113 Intake air temp too high
PO118 Engine temp too high
PO122 Throttle Position too low
PO505 Stepper Motor Malfuction

would any of these cause bike to backfire out of breather, it starts but doesnt stay running, missing. changed plugs and wires already.

41bigdawg

Let the Big Dawg eat !
Supporting Member
I am thinking that the stepper motor malfunction is your problem, that is what controls the position of the butterfly valve on the intake.

Jersey Big Mike

100K mile club
Did you CLEAR the codes and make sure they are the CURRENT error codes?

I'd start by checking the Throttle position sensor, procedure is in the manual.

Also Check all the electrical connectors to the sensors. Not sure what happens when you try to start a bike when air/engine temp is too high.

Does anyone know if the thermistors are NTC or PTC? (increase resistance with temp or decrease) or the real part number (not big dog number but the actual semiconductor part).

willywill4765

I am thinking that the stepper motor malfunction is your problem, that is what controls the position of the butterfly valve on the intake.
Is there a way that I could check the stepper motor malfunction, definitely not a motorcycle mechanic or a big dog mechanic is what I'm finding out

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

willywill4765

Did you CLEAR the codes and make sure they are the CURRENT error codes?

I'd start by checking the Throttle position sensor, procedure is in the manual.

Also Check all the electrical connectors to the sensors. Not sure what happens when you try to start a bike when air/engine temp is too high.