![]() |
|
|||||||
| Swap Meet Buy, sell and trade your motorcycle parts here. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Member
Member #: 3027
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 965
My Bike(s): 2008 Big Dog Mutt. custom suzuki intruder Rep Power: 4 ![]() |
If it sounds to good to be true it probably is.
Worth checking out. It's worth more than that in parts.
__________________
There are no stupid questions, just stupid people. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Member
Name: Andy
Member #: 1398
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 1,037
My Bike(s): '04 Pitbull, '10 RoadKing Rep Power: 5 ![]() |
Damn...! I'd be real surprised if that is legit. That is definitely "too good to be true". If that bike is sound, & $4400 is all they want for it, wow.
Craigslist is FULL of scammers. I responded to an ad that was similar last year. They had all kinds of excuses for why I couldnt just come over & look at it & deal in person. They waned payment to go through a 3rd party, blah, blah.... |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
The Wicked Irishman
![]() Name: Jay
Member #: 4519
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 807
My Bike(s): 03 Big Dog Chopper Rep Power: 3 ![]() |
I emailed the lister to see what is up with the bike. we'll see if they respond
__________________
Being a connoisseur of beer takes time, patience, and willingness to be impressed as well as let down. Jason Mullen 2/6/2006 |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) |
|
Member
Name: Rob
Member #: 3635
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NashVegas, Tennessee
Posts: 932
My Bike(s): 2006 Big Dog K9 Rep Power: 4 ![]() |
It's a scam. I've seen it on Nashville's Craigslist like 10 times before.
I got some sap story about having to leave the country and the bike being in a shipping container in Chicago and I would have to wire the money to some overseas account. Typical Craigslist scam. I dunno about you dudes but I buy shit I can lay my hand on.
__________________
A big shout out to the Big Dog Biker forum. Thanks for your time and patience. 2006 Yellow K-9
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
Riding in the Cold & Wet
![]() Member #: 34
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Washington State
Posts: 9,266
My Bike(s): 2006 Big Dog Mastiff, 2005 Buell, 2000 HD Rep Power: 5 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Scam
__________________
Sterling Custom Seats http://sterlingsca.com/ SUPPORT those that SUPPORT you: http://www.bigdogbiker.com/forums/dt...php?view=alpha May your life be as exciting as you pretend it is on Facebook. ![]() Before you judge someone.. know who you are judging.. Theodore Roosevelt |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) |
|
Member
Name: Mark
Member #: 5061
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 162
My Bike(s): FLHTCUSE5 BLK CVO Ultra Classic, Black Crimson Mist 779 of 999 Rep Power: 3 ![]() |
Ya it sounds like a scam. I responded to the add also, told the dude I want to drive down and take a look. I'll take that bike for that kid of cash.
__________________
![]()
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) |
|
Riding in the Cold & Wet
![]() Member #: 34
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Washington State
Posts: 9,266
My Bike(s): 2006 Big Dog Mastiff, 2005 Buell, 2000 HD Rep Power: 5 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
You will never get to see it.
Check out these threads: Scam - 2006 Big Dog Other chopper - $6900 2007 Big Dog K-9 70 miles - $22500 I have been wasting their time for years and still do it, and also still contact BDM legal and both States AG office.
__________________
Sterling Custom Seats http://sterlingsca.com/ SUPPORT those that SUPPORT you: http://www.bigdogbiker.com/forums/dt...php?view=alpha May your life be as exciting as you pretend it is on Facebook. ![]() Before you judge someone.. know who you are judging.. Theodore Roosevelt |
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) |
|
Member
Name: Jim
Member #: 2537
Join Date: May 2009
Location: St. Louis Metro Area
Posts: 102
My Bike(s): 06 big dog k9, '97 Harley Road King Rep Power: 5 ![]() |
I'm seeing these too good to be true scenarios here in St. Louis on craigslist. Primarily involving Harley models. The bike will be a 2002-2006 typically worth 10000-13000 in NADA and it's being sold for 5000-6000.
They may be short selling, selling the bike for what they owe because they lost their job or something, but I'd go into this with eyes WIDE open. |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|